Tyco Collector's Forum -
Welcome to the forum.
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot your Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Forum Admins & Mods   FAQ   Install Search Provider   Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Newsletters | Member Map | Members | Online Users |
[ Active Members: 0 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 33 ]  [ Total: 33 ]  [ Newest Member: cobranut427 ] Select Skin:
 All Forums
 The Builders Depot
 Layouts - Construction and Operations
 New to forum and need guidance and help
   All users can post NEW topics in this forum
   All users can reply to topics in this forum
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic: Barry is not the only one hard at it... Topic Next Topic: Shelf  

TrainingBean
Switcher

BNSFAvatar

Posted - February 27 2016 :  8:46:00 PM Link directly to this topic  Show Profile  Add TrainingBean to Buddylist
Hi, my name is Howard; I am new to this type socializing and hope to get suggestions and help.

After years of procrastinating and dreaming, I pulled out what I could find of my stored and battered up trains. Many are TYCO F9A's and C430's & SW1500's with calf; some Athearn (I think are E7's, Bachmann (I think this is also an E7), AHM (Tempo) Fairbanks CFA16, and just acquired off of eBay, 2 ALCO C430 by Model Power ( MRC) from Yugoslavia (front and rear pilots are not up to par (should have gone to the local train show to buy). My older loco shells are pretty much battered up and broken and I am in the process of restoring them but the C430's parts are difficult if not impossible to find. I may need to kit bash these into a different loco.

After reading NF210's moving introduction, it took me back to my two boys and the fun they had. Then, I began thinking about my neighbor's autistic son, and brought my SW1500 and put it on a test track, and Aaron lit up with excitement, this feed my desire to get back into the hobby.