Tyco Collector's Forum -
Welcome to the forum.
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot your Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   Forum Admins & Mods   FAQ   Install Search Provider   Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Newsletters | Member Map | Members | Online Users |
[ Active Members: 1 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 3 ]  [ Total: 4 ]  [ Newest Member: Rohan4301 ] Select Skin:
 All Forums
 OTW's - The "Of The Week" Series
 Accessory of the week. (AOTW)
 AOTW June June 26 to July 2, 2022
   All users can post NEW topics in this forum
   All users can reply to topics in this forum
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic: AOTW: July 10th - July 16th Topic Next Topic: AOTW June 12 to 18, 2022  

Chops124
Big Boy

Penn Central Logo

Posted - June 30 2022 :  02:09:52 AM Link directly to this topic  Show Profile  Add Chops124 to Buddylist
I am an expert. In what I like, only. And what I like is to run trains. Fiddling with track, in my case,
set track, that always finds a way to warp, to bend, to crinkle, to disjoin, particularly when affixed
to roadbed that is not entirely and perfectly flat as a silver dollar, and even then with heat track
has a way of working itself out of gauge. More than that, I hate, positively hate, ballast. Ballast is
an invention that model railroaders use to torture themselves. Combine the two, and it becomes
an endless chore. Moreover, when tacking the set track down, one will almost invariably incur
a gentle hump, end to end, sure to foul you at some point. Not for me. Thank you.

This week's AOW are several rolls of the finest roadbed money could buy, Hornby Foam Roadbed,
which is identical to Woodland Scenics, and just as annoying. Got to put it up on eBay, maybe
I will get a dollar for it.

My salvation has come in the form of Bachmann EZ track, a track designed for children and doofuses,
such as myself. On the rare occasion something goes off the rails, and derailments are such a thing